General information about Panama

Panama is located in the American Continent, with the following borderlines: To the North, Caribbean Sea - To the South, Pacific Ocean - To the East, Colombia - To the West, Costa Rica. Panama has an area of 75,517 square kilometers (29,340 square miles), with population of 3,500,000 persons; the official language is Spanish although English is highly spoken; the Legal Currency is the US Dollar and the Balboa, GMT5 Hours, East Coast, USA.

Name:Republic of Panama
Capital:Panama City
Extension:75,517 km2 or 2,839,177 miles2
National Bird:Arpia Hawk
National Flower:Cattleya skinneri (Orquídea) – Sant Spirit Flower
Volcano:Volcán Barú
Political Division:9 provinces and 7 areas
Government:Constitutional democratic republic

More Details +